Physio Phun

Yesterday, as my physio therapist spent 5 minutes pushing my knee cap into place, he mentioned he had a surprise for me. Huh, I thought, is there really something better than pushing my bones around?

It was tape time!

IMG_0824

This would have been a better surprise if the tape was a fun colour, like some crazy neon. Sadly the best my therapist could offer was to break out the sharpies. Not quite what I was imagining and my knee is demonstrating its displeasure with hundreds of little spasms. Wheee!

Don’t worry, I’m shutting down the complaints by icing my knee eating freezies – this counts as icing my knee right?!

4704130567_500ffb72a6_thumb.jpg

Anyway, thankfully the appointment was silly enough to pass quickly. There’s no straight faces when the conversation includes gems like “Do you feel it in your butt?”. Keep your thoughts PG people, this was said while trying to stop me from using my hip flexor during a strengthening exercise – still funny though.

Funny Flirting Ecard: One more drink and I'll show you my knees.

The real joke was on me though, with the fresh tape preventing me from bending my knee I looked seriously ridiculous trying to get into the car. Which reminded me of when I had knee surgery and they sent me home in a brace from hip to ankle. Not only was getting in the car a problem but the tub in my bathroom was just a couple feet in front of the toilet. That was an interesting problem to deal with. Open-mouthed smile

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

