Weekend Slowdown

Welcome to Tuesday peeps, where we’re even closer to the weekend than we were yesterday, hehe. It’s gross and rainy outside right now so how about we talk about how sunny and enjoyable my weekend was, and you can tell me stories about your weekend, and we’ll have lots of nice things to focus on. Deal?

Let’s start at the beginning; FINALLY a ½ day Friday where I didn’t have to run off to a bunch of appointments.

Naturally I grabbed some delicious noms, first watermelon of the season (!!!!), and jetted for “the beach” which was followed by quality patio time.

IMG_0812

IMG_0813

It was bird central at the beach, we counted 12 swans and more than 25 geese. Good news, no one got pooped on.

IMG_0815IMG_0816

Saturday the rain held off so I grabbed my mom for a walk where we saw this zebra bird. Okay, I know, it’s just a bird but neither of had seen one coloured like this before.

IMG_0817

Homemade pizza (store-bought crust) and chilling on the balcony followed. MMMmmmm!

IMG_0819

Sunday was another hot one and nothing sounded better than heading to the beach to bike relax in the sun. My mom came along and thought it was odd being in the city and also on a “beach”, needless to say she was quite amused.

IMG_0820

How cute is she in my t-shirt and hat? I thought she needed some casual beach attire instead of the knit top she was originally wearing, luckily she went along with me. Winking smile

Dinner was a simple summer greens salad topped with grilled chicken.

IMG_0811

And then it was the Mad Men finale which I thought was a bit of a let down, but after 2 intense episodes of course it was going to be more low key. After Mad Men we got caught up watching The Pitch (love it) and didn’t get to bed until waaay past my bed time for a school night (not a complaint) and now it’s another busy week.

So that was my chill weekend, it was so nice to start the week feeling relaxed and rested, I need to have more of these slow weekends. So good!

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekend Slowdown

  1. Ali Mc says:

    Looks like one awesome weekend. I love the beach. I plan on going down this weekend :) and you’ve got to send me a pic of that bird. If I could zoom in I may be able to identify it for you ;)

  2. Pingback: A Summer Public Service Announcement | Food.Fitness.Fun

Leave a Reply

