Sweet Potato Falafel? That’s Pinteresting

Actually making a recipe I’ve pinned on pinterest doesn’t happen often but here’s one I recently tried out and enjoyed;  Sweet Potato Falafels.

I love falafel so I was game to try a twist on them that I could make at home. Obviously, with the addition of the sweet potato, these are far from traditional but they were better than I was expecting! If that’s not a ringing endorsement, I don’t know what is. But seriously, I wouldn’t be blogging about it if I didn’t enjoy it.

IMG_0627

This was one of the few times actually followed a recipe fairly closely. The only thing I didn’t do was roast the sweet potato’s, who has time for that? Though that surely sounds better than – “I nuked ‘em in the micro” which is exactly what I did. Sorry I’m not sorry.

Le voila, sweet potato balls!

IMG_0628

I was worried the sweet potato would make the finished product mushy but they weren’t at all, probably thanks to the chickpea flour.

I see lots of veggie-balls and burgers made with chickpea flour in my future. Let’s be honest, it’s about time I put a dent into the bag of chickpea flour I bought months ago for soca I never made. Who knows, maybe I’ll get crazy and finally make my own socca too!

If you made this recipe too let me know what you think!

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

