Birthday day #29

After a fantastic pre-birthday weekend the actual day was bound to be appear low-key in comparison. In fact, my birthday turned out nothing like I’d planned, but it didn’t pass without some delicious highlights.

Birthday breakfast – just a few of my favorite treats.

IMG_0744

“Golden ticket”

IMG_0746

A free frapp, a patio and a good eBook.

IMG_0747

The day before – Birthday Froyo from Menchies… (Menchies is great but I miss pinkberry #firstworldproblem)

IMG_0740

Birthday cupcakes – not actually eaten on my birthday because I’m lame and old and needed a sugar break.

IMG_0748IMG_0749
Caramel Chocolate Chip, Chocolate/Chocolate Mousse and Red Velvet.

There are few things I love more than getting flowers…

IMG_0741IMG_0742

except maybe good quality, all you can eat sushi. Since sushi and flowers are completely different things I’m going to call it a tie. I’ve got the flowers, time to bring on the salmon sashimi because the celebration continues tonight! #ohhhyeah

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

