April Foodie Pen Pal reveal!

April showers bring… foodie pen pal boxes? Okay, that’s not exactly how it works but March was positively balmy and April was frigid but this special delivery was a highlight!

Despite Mother nature being confused the postman knew exactly where to go with my April foodie pen pal box ‘o goodies care of Char from Char Eats Greens.

Hmm, I spy with my little eye something that is…IMG_0622

yummy! Obviously.

IMG_0625

IMG_0623

(from left to right)

Steaz – First, now I know you can mail a can and not have it explode. Second, and most importantly, this reminded me how much I loved Steaz! They’re a green tea based iced tea and oh so delicious. Love! I haven’t had one in over a year but I enjoyed it so much I picked up a few more this weekend.

Giddy Yoyo LOCAL raw chocolate – I love love love that Char included a local product almost as much as I loved the chocolate bar, it was quality.

PUR Gum – Thumbs up! I particularly enjoy trying out products other people enjoy and this is one I’ve seen around for years and never tried so I’m glad Char hooked me up. The flavour doesn’t last too long but I love that there are less chemicals. Thumbs up.

White Macadamia Luna bar – I ate this before a lunchtime zumba class, it was nice to have a new bar to try!

IMG_0624

Lipton Superfruit tea – a welcome addition to my tea drawer at work. Thanks for enabling my addiction!

Boulder Canyon Hickory BBQ Chiptos – Yum! Another brand I’ve seen around but never tried, I loved how crunchy the chips were, sort of like Miss Vickies.

Stevia Extract drink flavour – I drink A LOT of water and sometimes you need to shake it up a little (literally and figuratively). While I wouldn’t pick up the more commercial versions these guys have a good ingredient list and I it was a nice treat to have on hand at the office!

Thank you Char, I loved this months goodies Smile

Curious what I sent my pen pal this month? Go visit Erin at Running Tall. Do it! Lots of delicious ‘go-to’ snacks I love are in there.

And now it’s time for some details about Foodie Penpals.  In case you’re a new reader, here’s a reminder of what the program is all about:

-On the 5th of every month, you will receive your penpal pairing via email. It will be your responsibility to contact your penpal and get their mailing address and any other information you might need like allergies or dietary restrictions.
-You will have until the 15th of the month to put your box of goodies in the mail. On the last day of the month, you will post about the goodies you received from your penpal!
-The boxes are to be filled with fun foodie things, local food items or even homemade treats! The spending limit is $15. The box must also include something written. This can be anything from a note explaining what’s in the box, to a fun recipe…use your imagination!
-You are responsible for figuring out the best way to ship your items depending on their size and how fragile they are. (Don’t forget about flat rate boxes!)
-Foodie Penpals is open to blog readers as well as bloggers. If you’re a reader and you get paired with a blogger, you are to write a short guest post for your penpal to post on their blog about what you received. If two readers are paired together, neither needs to worry about writing a post for that month.
-Foodie Penplas is open to US & Canadian residents.  Please note, Canadian Residents will be paired with other Canadians only. We’ve determined things might get too slow and backed up if we’re trying to send foods through customs across the border from US to Canada and vice versa.

If you’re interested in participating for May, please CLICK HERE to fill out the participation form and read the terms and conditions.

You must submit your information by May 4th as pairings will be emailed on May 5th!
*If you’re from somewhere besides the US, Canada or Europe and want to participate, send me an email and I’ll see if we get enough interest this month!

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to April Foodie Pen Pal reveal!

  1. that local chocolate sounds amazing!!

  2. char eats GREENS says:

    Yay! I’m so glad the can didn’t explode. I was hoping it wouldn’t (at least those are the happy thoughts I had in my mind at the time of sending haha).

  3. I love following all of the foodie pen pals stuff! I am hoping to participate within the next few months, but in the mean time I’ve found so many more canadian blogs to follow :)

    • Christina @ Food.Fitness.Fun. says:

      Yay, glad you found me and definitely jump on the foodie pen pal wagon, it’s really fun!

Leave a Reply

