So in love

This week has been a breath of fresh air, literally and figuratively. The weather has been AMAZING and work hasn’t been OMGSOCRAZYBUSY for the first time since, probably, last year! Whew, I thrive on crazy busy but  I’ve definitely appreciated this weeks ‘normal’ busy level.

Back to the weather. It’s been nothing but sun, heat, capri’s and lounging in the sun lately and I’m so in love. 

IMG_9940

There’s nothing like a warm patio, cold drink and good friend…

IMG_9938

Though, I have to say, a delivery of Chobani comes pretty close.IMG_9893

Even though I’ve been working a lot I (somehow) managed not to skip a workout or fall back on too much take-out. I realize this isn’t rocket science but it’s the little victories, right?!

Weekly workouts have included zumba, spin, yogilates, walks with my mom and free weights. All those activities are fun and that’s what turns a “workout” into play time. Who doesn’t like play time?!

Meals have been pretty tasty too!

IMG_9897

I’m currently doing a JJ Virgin diet challenge, through work, and I’m shocked at how good I feel with a few simple changes.

IMG_9900

I’m eating the same calorically and mostly the same food-wise but a few tweaks has me eating even cleaner than I was. The book on the diet is currently being published, I’ll post a link when it’s available.

IMG_9909

Fit For Life brown rice tortilla’s are my new favourite food find. They crisp up so well when cooked. I love eating them with daiya cheese and shrimp as a quesadilla or pita pizza.

IMG_9922

IMG_9933

This post brought to you by the colour orange.

IMG_9943

Hope you’re all enjoying this glorious weather as much as I am!

xo
C

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

