Favourite Cookie

It’s almost the weekend again, I love short weeks! I also love leftovers for easy lunches! The lentil stew was tasty today and much easier to eat when I’m not already hot and sweaty from dance class.
IMG_9811

The stew is so filling I can’t actually finish a portion, which was a great problem to have when a coworker brought me an oatmeal raisin cookie, one of my favourites! They brought me oatmeal to be “healthy”, since I try to keep treats to weekend only. I totally wanted that cookie but with all the Valentine’s candy that was hanging around last week I sooo did not need it.

Plus, I’m heading to D.C. and NYC in a month and I want to save my foodie indulgences for that. I’m foreseeing a steady diet of delicious meals out,  cupcakes, pinkberry and the whole foods salad bar… and there better be a lot of cherry blossoms but we obvs won’t be eating any of those!

I’m off to the gym… not sure what I’m doing yet, either a weights/cardio circuit or just the elliptical. Afterward I’ll be catching up with my DVR, it’s overloaded with Grey’s, Glee, Undercover Boss and Up All Night.

What’s your favourite cookie?

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

