Make up class

Yesterday was a write off, chockablock full of meetings, so I missed zumba class and then I skipped yogilates in favour of crawling into bed. That is so not me! I think I’m fighting off the 900 year cold that’s going around. Fingers crossed I don’t actually get sick and just needed some sleep.

I’m feeling normal today so I made up the missed zumba class by going to “latin dance” class, as I overheard one of the other girls calling it. It was my first time taking a class from this instructor and all I’d heard was that she “makes you pose a lot”. Uh, okay!

Before class, around 11:30, I snacked on one of my fave protein bars. IMG_9819

This flavour before gets 2 thumbs up! The coconut wasn’t that noticeable but I liked the almond slivers!

IMG_9820

Back to “latin dance” class. This instructor had a dance style, instead of an aerobics vibe, and I really liked the change. She’s actually a professional dancer and even though I pick up the steps easily anyway she does a great job of teaching/breaking down the steps. Plus, she asked the class if they prefer to have the steps broken down or to just do solid cardio the whole way, thumbs up! Overall class was a little less intense than the Tuesday class but we still got our sweat on and it was lots of fun. I hope I can take classes from both instructors next session.

It’s always hard to eat right after class (I’m never hungry) but at least this thick butternut squash lentil stew was super delish.

IMG_9818

One of my favourite things to do is make dairy-free, creamy soups by pureeing squash or sweet potato’s. This one was especially yum because I roasted the garlic first, mmmm!

IMG_9812

Now I’m trying to decide if I want to go lift weights. Decisions, decisions.

To get your night off to a good start here’s a rocking song by Carly Rae Jepsen. She was just signed to Bieber’s record label and the Bieb’s ‘n friends made this video, in celebration?

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Make up class

  1. Mel says:

    That song was fun, also, um…the Biebs stole my dance. (see approx 2:18)

  2. glidingcalm says:

    oo that soup sounds so warm and comforting!!

    also there is something about protein bars that I loveeeeeeeeee. I havent tried that flavor though! sounds delish!

    happy thurs! :D

Leave a Reply

