Sweet treats

I like any day that starts with treats!
IMG_9729

 

People seemed to have fun with the valentines and treats we handed out, corporate gave us the white box of chocolate (the plane’s hiding the logo) and a coworker passed out packages of Hugs. Fun!IMG_9731

 

I treated myself to Starbucks in honour of Valentines day. Apparently I’m not original because the line was to the door at 7:40 when it’s usually deserted.

 

20 minutes later and this is what I got…
IMG_9730

One of these things is not like the other.

 

Hey Starbucks, remember when Canada didn’t have Christmas cups after December 12th but we called a truce with last week’s Valentines cup. Right, well today is Valentine’s Day but my cup is not celebrating. Womp Womp.

While I’m whining about my 1st world problems, could you also send me my gold card, or fly me to Seattle and I’ll pick it up myself. I have been patiently waiting since Last. Year. Okay, by last year I mean December, but I’ve used my StarbucksRED card so much it no longer swipes… and I’m a brat. /tongue in cheek complaining

Zumba at lunch was super fun. Our instructor is awesome, she’s upbeat without being annoying, and knows how to pump up the class. This time she threw in an old school rock ‘n roll track that took the class up another level, it was awesome. I probably burnt an extra calorie just lip-synching ;-)

I snuck out of class 10 minutes early to shower so I wouldn’t be stinky at dinner. Wasn’t that nice of my germaphobe self? Seriously. I’m still skeeved but I’ll live.

IMG_9737

In case you didn’t know what shower stalls looked like…You’re welcome for the eye candy!

Dinner was a delicious smoked salmon and shrimp salad and brown ale at the 3 Brewers with friends from out of town. For dessert, Amber brought me a macaron from Wanda’s Pie in the Sky.
IMG_9739

It was delicious! Thanks Am!

And of course, no valentine’s day would be complete without a valentine. This is what Patrick sent me, set to the Foreigner ‘girl like you’ chorus:

I’ve been waiting for a girl like you
To come into my life

I’ve been waiting for a girl like you
Who could race my bike

Waitingggggg.

Still waiting for you to catch up with my bike.
Yeah, still waiting for a girl like you to catch up with my bike!

He’s got a way with words, doesn’t he? Apparently my slowpoke speed (speed skater legs > former figure skater thighs) on the bike was his excuse for not getting me any valentines candy. At least this gave me a good laugh, which burnt at least 2 calories and negative calories are a great gift. I won’t show you what I sent him, I’d never be a jerk. lol #goofballs

Hope you felt the love yesterday Smile

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

