Betcha can’t eat just one @chobani!

Adele killed it on the Grammy’s last night, didn’t she?!! Her voice, those lyrics, I die. I’ve loved her since her first album, 19, she’s one of a kind.

In other news, did you know Chobani is now in Canada? Even better, on Friday it was delivered directly to my door!
IMG_9691

If that’s not lucky enough the Greek Yogurt Gods packed the lunch tote with my favourite flavours: Cherry, Strawberry, Peach and Pomegranate!

IMG_9680IMG_9674

Being the nice daughter that I am I delivered one to my mom. I even let her choose the flavour. After I talked her out of Cherry Winking smile she picked strawberry.

IMG_9677

I offered to stir it up for her and stole a bite. It was perfectly creamy and tasted like desert. So. Good.

My mom spends part of the year in Greece so I had to get her expert opinion. I asked what she thought of Chobani compared to what she buys in Greece, the verdict? She likes both and thought they were both good quality.

My mom’s a tough food critic so that’s a win right there… well, that and the fact I’ve already bought her more. So far she thinks the pomegranate is: superb, the equivalent of 10 stars on a scale of 1-5. I may or may not have eaten half the container and would agree with that. Cherry is going to blow her mind.

I LOOOOVED the cherry.
IMG_9696

I loved it A LOT.

IMG_9698

It tasted decadent, like cheesecake, but clocked it at just 160 calories.

IMG_9701

I also loved that there were large (whole?) pieces of cherry. I’d love it even more if it showed up at my door every morning.

Peach was the other flavour I tried.

IMG_9702

I didn’t love this one as much, probably because I eat peach soy-yogurt a lot and the greek yogurt tang was very different. It wasn’t bad, just not what I was expecting. I’ll  have to try another one to decide if I love it or just like it, #hardship.

I shared the pomegranate with a friend who, and I quote, “Freaking loved it”

IMG_9684

She immediately asked where she could buy more so I let her know Loblaw’s in the GTA were carrying the good stuff and that the Chobani Canadian website has a store locator; though at this point more stores carry Chobani than listed, check your local Loblaw’s or Superstore.

The only question I have is, can I eat more than one at a time?

Thanks Chobani!

Disclaimer: Chobani sent me the yogurt for free but posting a review was my decisions and, as always, all opinions are my own.

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Betcha can’t eat just one @chobani!

  1. Mel says:

    I have been a Fage snob, but you convinced me to try Chobani! I’m a little hungry actually, maybe I should run up the stairs now…

  2. Christina @ Food.Fitness.Fun. says:

    Do it! I’m seriously driving out to BFE Mississauga this weekend for some more.

    • Mel says:

      Dude…you were not exaggerating! I bought some tonight (they were on sale for a dolla!) and I tried the black cherry first…famazing!! I also got pineapple, apple cinnamon, strawberry banana, and mango.

      • Christina @ Food.Fitness.Fun. says:

        Yay! I love sharing food finds and it makes me happy you love them too. We don’t have all the flavours here so let me know if you find other favourites! I’ve heard the pineapple is great, the apple cin is new and strawbnana is right up my alley. Hope you enjoy :)

Leave a Reply

