Spinage

Gah, yesterday was quite the crazy day. I left work at 11:30 to deal with the car accident and didn’t get home until 5:30 when I started to get a headache from not eating anything all day. Blah, I hate that.

At that point I just wanted food asap and made KD (Kraft Dinner) which is what we call Mac & Cheese in Canada. I didn’t even care enough to add veggies or any real food. And then I parked myself on the couch to surf the internets (hello pinterest) and watch TV. I’m now hooked on Storage Wars and House Hunters.

I blame my friend DD for storage wars, her husband got her hooked and she then got me. I like watching to see if they find something super valuable in a crappy storage locker. The episode of House Hunters I saw was in Torino, the location of the 2006 Olympics. In turn that reminded me of Aaron (one of the Canadian Ice Dancers on the ‘06 Olympic team) telling us that when you go to Torino all you have to do is add an ‘o’ to the end of the word and they’ll understand you like “orgasmo!” LOL. Still funny 7 (!!) years later.

Today is all about catching up on work, I’ve never run out of my office like that before (and hopefully won’t have to again) and SPIN class tonight! Woop! I love biking and spin but I’ve had hip flexor problems for the last year+ and had to cut out most biking and running. For a few weeks I’ve been adding cycling back in by taking a short Saturday spin class and I’m pumped to add a longer one. Fingers crossed my hip cooperates and I can keep adding in mileage (spinage?).

What reality TV do you indulge in? What’s your favourite workout? Boom. Go!

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Spinage

  1. Jules says:

    That was not 7 years ago. That was two months ago. We are not that old.

    Going to have to go with Intervention for my fave reality show. And Deadliest Catch.

    Workout? Hmm…kickboxing, I think.

    • Christina @ Food.Fitness.Fun. says:

      It was totes 2 months ago… and we were like 2 years old at the time.

      Have fun at kbox! Wish we were working kboxing in my exercise room (living room) together!

  2. glidingcalm says:

    hope your hip felt okay!

    my fav. trashy reality shows are on Bravo! real housewives! oh and the bachelor too! :D

Leave a Reply

