Crash x2

Last night’s yogilates class was sooooo good that my arms were shaking by the end! There was a lot of down dogs which we were supposed to hold for 5 breathes. I know you’re supposed to breathe deeply (or whatever), but why do 5 breathes always feel like 10 minutes? Maybe it just feels long because I don’t like down dogs but at least the stretch they give is worth it.

On the up-side, my poses are getting deeper and the breathing sequence during the savassana continues to improve. I was so relaxed I could have stayed on the mat for 20 more minutes. Instead of relaxing I did another 30 minutes of yoga. I was on such a workout high I wanted to hit the weights too but I also desperately wanted to shower, the shower won.

After class I had a honey crisp with sun butter and water.
A friend of mine told me I sweat a lot because I drink so much water, I guess there are worse things ;-)

The snack was delish but it had a casualty… this happened :(IMG_9653

I love the Starbucks city mugs so much, I have about 12 so I totally screamed when the Boston mug fell.
IMG_9656

Seriously guys, this was a big, inanimate object tragedy. Thank god for Dr. Ceramic Superglue.
IMG_9655

I think my mug is all better, I know you’re breathing a sigh of relief with me ;-)IMG_9654

Now I’m trying to decide on a workout for tonight. I’m spinning tomorrow night so perhaps I’ll be a couch bum tonight. What do you think?

Are you doing anything fun tonight (workout or otherwise)?
______

I wrote the post above to go up tonight after what I thought would be an uneventful day at the office. And then I got a scary phone call that my mom had been hit by a car (while driving my car). She’s sore but hopefully going to be okay. I never want to get a phone call like that again, it’s one of my worst fears.

Meanwhile my baby (Blanche) looks like this Sad smile
IMG_9662

She’s not drivable and is currently at the car doctor getting a new door and some plastic surgery.

IMG_9660

A huge thank you to my coordinator who drove me to my mom and the insurance adjustor I spoke to. Talking to her was quick, and by the time we hung up the body shop was calling me, the rental car was set, and someone was calling to take care of my mom. *knock on wood* that this is behind us easily and soon!

It’s going to be over a week until I get Blanche back, until then I’m driving this beast, a Volkswagen Trimline.
IMG_9663
Eh, it’s fancy enough but it doesn’t have a moonroof or automatic lights and I miss Blanche’s sporty ride and quick pick-up. Sorry Volkswagen, your tank has nothing on my Mazda3.

Drive safe and hug your loved ones my friends!

xo
C

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Crash x2

  1. Chele says:

    Oh no…glad to hear that your mom is ok, even though I’m sure she (and you) is shaken up. Definitely a scary phone call to get.

    And :( for the Boston mug…but I’m glad you were able to save her ;) LOL

  2. Sarah says:

    Oh my word!! So glad your Mom is okay. I know that getting that kind of phone call is scary especially when it involves your Mom! Get better soon Blanche xo

  3. Jules says:

    Oh no! Dude, I’m so glad your Mom is ok and that Blanche will be taken care of. That is scary stuff.

    A honeycrisp and sunbutter sounds like HEAVEN.

    • Christina @ Food.Fitness.Fun. says:

      Thanks Jdle, it was freaky and i miss my car but am so glad my mom should be okay – she’s going to do some acupuncture.

      Wait, you like honey crisps? And yes it was delish!

Leave a Reply

