In search of cereal.

Last night I was craving cereal. Didn’t have any in the house.

Today I’m craving cookies. Don’t have any of those either. Boo.

IMG_9600

I guess these sesame rice crackers will have to stand in for now.

Dinners this week have been salad based. Actually I don’t know why I just typed that – dinners this week have been salads. Period.

One night I topped the salad with a left over turkey burger, still so delish. There are also cukes and tomato’s burried in there.

IMG_9585

These Zima sweet tomato’s were a fun change from plain reds.

IMG_9579

Olives and salmon mixed with Lemonaise are some of my favorite toppings.

IMG_9591

I always eat around the olives and salmon so I can eat the best part last, does anyone else do that? Just me?

Last night I also had a cup of vegan creamy chicken soup on the side.

IMG_9599

The Imagine brand is the best premade soup ever, ever.

IMG_9592IMG_9593IMG_9594

You can tell it’s the end of the week by tonight’s dinner…IMG_9602

I need groceries and am out of lettuce, enter random appetizer plate. Cukes, olives, red pepper hummus, honey crisp, sweet orange tomato’s and salmon+lemonaise with a Tangelo for dessert.

IMG_9604

To satisfy my cookie craving I’m bringing Fruit Crème’s to work for Fat Friday.

image

Tomorrow’s theme is fruit, since this is our second fruit day I figure we can branch out a bit from “just” fruit. Enter red gummy “fruit” centered cookies. I’m secretly hoping there will also be pie tomorrow, that would be amazing. Pie > cake (cupcakes not included).

Well, I’m off to the gym to do free weight with a stability ball and this bodyrock.tv workout. I’ll be using 10 lb free weights in place of the sandbag and using modifications for the planks and reverse pull-ups since I don’t have an equilizer or dip station. Time to sweat!

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to In search of cereal.

  1. Mel says:

    Do you have Pacific brand soup? It also comes in cartons like Imagine and based on trying 1 Imagine soup and 2 Pacifics (okay, not a very fair sample size), I think I prefer Pacific.

    I also always eat the salmon last when I have it on a salad! Mmm…now I want salmon!

    • Mel says:

      OK, now I just read your previous blog and you talk about Pacific too, haha.

      • Christina @ Food.Fitness.Fun. says:

        LOL I was just about to reply to your other comment and I mentioned Pacific in an earlier post! I prefer Imagine to Pacific but they’re both better than most other brands, IMO.

Leave a Reply

