Learned my lesson

Today started off like any other day.

 

Breakfast was a shaker of Amazing Grass and unsweetened almond milk. I also packed 3 dates with sun butter to eat mid-morning before my lunch-time Zumba class and thought I was really smart to plan ahead.

IMG_9586

 

I ate the dates around 11am. Nom nom nom, I love you sun butter. An hour later I zumba-ed my butt off, this instructor is hardcore (which I love), and managed to change in time for my 1 o’clock meeting.

At first I was skeptical of working out during the day but, in my vast experience of 1 lunch workout, the key to working out in the middle of the work day is a hair elastic, change of “under clothing” lol and some baby or deodorant wipes to freshen up if you can’t shower.

 

 

Back to my smarty-pants day…The meeting ran over so at 2 we changed rooms and that’s when I realized a) I should have had a small snack before the meeting and b) I didn’t bring my lunch. Whoops.

I sipped water until the meeting finished and I could finally eat something and luckily I keep soup stashed at work. Pacific Natural Foods are the best prepared soups I’ve found (my favourite brand is Imagine). They aren’t cheap but they have great ingredients, do not come in cans and actually taste good. They were also recently on sale at Whole Foods so I  stocked up and also grabbed a few new flavours like today’s Roasted garlic and mushroom lentil soup.

image

 

It was okay, I would eat it again.

IMG_9589

I did learn my lesson today though, I can’t go from 11am to 2:30 on 3 dates. Next week I’m going to have a quick, 2-bite snack before my meeting because this shaky feeling is not fun.

The upside of forgetting your lunch is that dinner is ready! Tofu Veggie stirfry to the rescue.

IMG_9590

 

Now that I’m doing zumba at lunch Tuesdays are double workout days because I have yogilates at night. Unfortunately I have to miss class tonight for an an appointment Sad smile. Boo!! I love yogilates so much that I’m already looking forward to my double workout next Tuesday.

 

Did you workout today? How did you shake it?

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Learned my lesson

  1. glidingcalm says:

    I did not workout today….,but im coaching today.. that counts right?!

    you reminded me that I need to buy sunbutter!

Leave a Reply

