Fat Friday– Tradition

We take Fridays seriously at my office, each week we celebrate with a themed snack and selecting a new restaurant to try. The snack themes have covered everything from veggies, green food and sugary cereal; yesterday’s theme was Robbie Burns. Scottish food? I definitely had to wiki for ideas.

My contribution was chocolate, caramel shorties (shortbread).

IMG_9547

There was also mini cakes from a Scottish bakery (who knew?), red velvet cupcakes with plaid icing and Scotch eggs.

IMG_9545

If you’re like me and have no idea what Scotch eggs are they’re harboiled eggs, wrapped in sausage and breadcrumbs then fried (my coworkers baked these).

IMG_9546

I won’t be eating them regularly but they were actually really tasty!

The office smelled like sugar all day and I didn’t end up eating a real meal but sometimes it’s fun to indulge and snack.

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fat Friday– Tradition

  1. christina says:

    omg. delicious plate of goodies. i want that shortbread! like now!

  2. glidingcalm says:

    scotch eggs?! whoa! those sound funky!!! bet they could be good though..but I’d probably be weirded out a bit!

    • Christina @ Food.Fitness.Fun. says:

      I was totally weirded out by the eggs too but figured this was my only chance to try them lol.

  3. Pingback: Goody’s Diner | Food.Fitness.Fun.

Leave a Reply

