Today’s WOD

Is it just me or does it seem like Crossfit has exploded in popularity the last few months and now everyone is talking or posting about their workouts of the day (WOD). I’m not jumping on the crossfit bandwagon but my favourite kind of workouts are similar – they work the whole body and are different each time, so I’ve started calling them WOD’s in my head.

Today’s bodyrock.tv WOD was particularly crossfit-esque, from the actual workout to motivation from Lisa-Marie’s ripped body.

IMG_9533

I don’t have an equalizer or timer so I follow the modifications and use an online tabata timer. If you haven’t tried a workout like this it may seem easy but 50 seconds is a long time and the 10 seconds of rest passes in a blink. I’m a little sore from yesterday’s yogilates so I realllly felt the WOD and it hurts so good!

Of course, you can also create your own WODs by using the Tabata timer and selecting a few exercises like high knees, butt kicks, skaters, or bicep curls and squats etc.

Happy Sweating!

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

