Delicious, delicious, delicious

I just got home from yogilates and feel like I just went for a massage, it’s delicious.

Todays class was slower paced but still a great core workout and an even better stretch. I need to work on the breathing sequence during savasana but I feel really relaxed even if I can’t exhale for 6 counts… at least I’m not (that) full of hot air?

Before class I fueled up with shrimp dumplings and sweet potato cauliflower mash.

IMG_9519[5]

I made the dumplings on Sunday night and they tasted even better today after the flavours had time to marinade. The dumplings are actually pretty simple to make, look out for the recipe tomorrow!

The sweet potato cauliflower mash is also simple and tastes so good you’d swear it was loaded with cream and butter.

I “cheated” and started with pre-chopped sweet potato.

IMG_9507

The sweet potato cooked in the microwave while I steamed a head of cauliflower.IMG_9508

Puree the cooked cauliflower and sweet potato in a food processor.

IMG_9511 IMG_9513

Add 2 tablespoons of Almond milk, 2 teaspoons of earth balance (butter), 1/2 teaspoon each of cayenne, chili powder, garlic powder and dashes of pepper, ginger and salt and then process well.

IMG_9510 IMG_9514

IMG_9515

This was ridiculously delicious, I could have eaten the entire container by itself as dinner.

IMG_9521

I hope you’re all having an equally delicious night, I’ve got a date with my PVR and an episode of Hot in Cleveland – Betty White cracks me up! Night!

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Delicious, delicious, delicious

  1. Mmmmm, that mashed sweet potato looks good! Thanks for the recipe :)

  2. Pingback: Today’s WOD | Food.Fitness.Fun.

Leave a Reply

