Super Simple Supper

Picking up a latte this morning was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made.IMG_9226

It’s only my second one in 2012, not bad considering I “allow” myself one/week as a treat.

Having a salad in a bag in my fridge was another smart move that saved the $ and calories of eating out.

IMG_9423

The Perfect Harvest kit was hanging out in my fridge.

IMG_9424

Open bag. Dump into bowl. Add toppings.

IMG_9427

Stick a fork in it. Eat.

I used 1/3 of the dressing and toppings on the whole bag of lettuce, it was pretty tasty. I’m giving myself a goldstar for skipping Lonestar and it’s delicious chips and salsa (sorry L, we’ll get it next week!).

Dessert was strawberry and banana soft-serve, made with Yonanas, and topped with chia seeds and a teaspoon of Biscoff spread.  IMG_9428

Jules gave me a jar of Biscoff for Christmas and it is sooo good, like gingerbread icing.IMG_9430

Of course Biscoff cookies always remind me of flying Delta to Miami.

Delta is known for having Biscoff cookies on their flights so I was hyping them to my friends before the trip (we don’t have them in Canada). Naturally that meant none of our flights had more than a handful of cookies until one of our return flights. After talking about these cookies for days I was so excited and asked for a package of cookies but ended up with a handful thrown at me. Seriously. At least we ended up with 5 packages to share!

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Super Simple Supper

  1. Chele says:

    Those Biscoff cookies are to die for!!! My dad always brings some home when he flies Delta (which he does a lot thankfully!) I did not know they had spread!!!

Leave a Reply

