Blue Monday

Today is supposed to be the most depressing day of the year as calculated by a British Psychologist for an Ad campaign designed to sell sunny holidays. I don’t know if I ‘buy it’, pun intended, but today was crazy and a trip somewhere warm never sounded better.

As much as I’d love a vacation this is one of my busiest times of the year, so a holiday will have to wait. On the upside, after tons of meetings, lots of report writing, problem solving and after receiving 1000+ emails I finally escaped the office! So what if it’s dark out and I never got the latte I’ve been craving for the last 2 weeks, at least I had a good lunch!

Steamed veggies and quinoa, stir-fried with 1TBSP low sodium soy sauce.IMG_9406

+

Carrots, brown rice and lentils.

IMG_9411

= fiber overload… and a filling lunch!

IMG_9420

Knowing I had a long afternoon ahead of me I took a break to read while I ate and finally started The Midwife’s Confession by Diane Chamberlain which has been sitting on my Kindle App for a couple of weeks.  The book starts off in the middle of a mysterious tragedy and hooks you (or at least me) right away. I’m looking forward to how the story unfolds!

I hope your Monday wasn’t too blue Smile I’m watching Betty White’s 90th Birthday Special on NBC so mine just got a whole lot funnier! Cheers!

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blue Monday

  1. Chele says:

    I have heard nothing but amazing reviews about the Midwife’s Confessions. I actually have it on my Nook app to read after I finish the book I’m reading now! My cousins raved about it!!!

  2. Christina @ Food.Fitness.Fun. says:

    It was recommended to me too and it’s awesome, I love the writing style. You’ll have to let me know what you think when you get to it!!

Leave a Reply

