Relax, take it easy–weekends!

Downtime on weekends is the best! Time to workout in daylight, read a book, go to brunch, just a few of my favorite things to do when I get some downtime.

Making smoothies has also turned into a weekend luxury. I used to make them every morning before work but now I just mix up a shaker of Amazing Grass and almond milk and go on my way.

This weekend I treated myself to an epic fruit smoothie, strawberries, peaches, red grapes, pineapple, melon (all part of PC’s 5 fruit blend) and banana’s.

IMG_9383

I blended about 1.5 cups of fruit with chia seeds, water, almond milk and the last of a massive Amazing Grass tub.

IMG_9385

All done!

IMG_9386

Mmm, so good!

I also had some time to try out my newest Essie colour It’s Genius.

IMG_9391

I love it!

And now it’s time for brunch, I hope you’re all having a great weekend!

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

