Rubba dub dubby

Do you know what today is, other than Friday the 13th?

If you’re local you might guess snow day. That’s not it but we did have our first real snowfall of winter today!

IMG_9374

It’s not actually my first snow, since it dumped on us when I was out of town on Christmas day, but at least I didn’t slide through any intersections today! Win!

Today is apparently rubber ducky day.

If you’re wondering what or why, I am too but  what the heck, you can’t have a rubber ducky day without sesame street! Sing it if you know it!

IMG_9375

The yellow one above is ‘vintage’ at nearly 29 years old. I’m a nerd.

IMG_9380

How cute are holiday ducks? See, serious nerd territory! And don’t worry, there’s no ducky shrine over here, only 2 allowed in the bathroom at a time… totally normal, LOL.

Today just proves there’s a day for almost everything, I’m still waiting for a win-the-lottery day, I think that would be my favorite!

What day would you want?

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Rubba dub dubby

  1. christina says:

    love all the rubber duckies! i used to have that pink one from bath & body works i think. yay for the first snow! i’m (kinda) jealous. have a good weekend!

    • Christina @ Food.Fitness.Fun. says:

      Most of the coloured ones are from BBW, they were gifts from friends. Any time you want some snow, I’ve got you covered ;-) lol Have a great weekend!

  2. Jules says:

    I wish I would have known so I could have called you and sang you the Rubber Duckie song before bed. ;) Its a classic!

Leave a Reply

