Two Thousand and Eleven

In 2011 we had fun with NATURE! and ate the best pizza of my life at Serious Pie in Seattle.

image

image

In Portland we put a bird on it, perfected cookie table and had many “happy hours”.

imageimageimage

I grew my first grey hair on my birthday in May. I celebrated my birth month with brunches, $pendy picnics on the lake and $32 of macarons.

IMG_4359IMG_4354bdaybday1bday34bday2

We went to a Glee-ful concert and rode bikes home…

imageimage

New York made me feel brand new, twice!

image

When you’re walking in Memphis Michigan stop for BBQ at the Beale st. Smokehouse, you’ll feel like you’re 10 feet off the ground!

image

I found a house, or twenty, in Chicago.

image

Rounding out a fun year, I gained a temporary roommate when Jules moved to Toronto and we had a blast at Battle of the Blades with Marie-France.

image

Adios 2011! I’ll never forget the memories and lessons I learned but I’m excited about the fantastic times 2012 is going to bring!

Happy New Year everyone! Wishing you and yours love and light in 2012, I hope it’s a good one!

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Two Thousand and Eleven

  1. Jules says:

    2011 was f’ing rad! Can’t wait to have countless more adventures in 2012. Happy 10 years of friendship!

Leave a Reply

