The Greatest. 2010.

2010 – It was the very very very best of times, it was the worst of times.

This year have been nothing short of amazing! Though it wasn’t free of loss and difficult times it has truly been one of the best years of my life. In many ways I live a very lucky life; I love it and all who share in it whether it be virtually, in person or both.

For everything, I’m thankful.

January
Canadian Nationals Championships (figure skating). Heart Break and elation watching the Olympic team being chosen.


 

February
A lifelong dream to go to the Olympics comes to fruition.

With Glowing Hearts. Indeed.

Watching two kids I’ve known since they were itty bitty win Olympic Gold from the 6th row? Priceless.


March
CHICAGO for St. Patty’s day!

My first 5km

Gastronomic treats at Decolores and French Market


April
Stars on Ice and my first 10km Boys who are jerks and a sudden loss of one of my Aunts

May
Happy Birthday to me!
 

Nothing says celebration like a 100km bike ride on the St. Lawrence. Woop!

 

 

 

 

 

June
50km for Heart & Stroke in honour of my Aunt and Uncle

Get ready, get set, take off on an epic  East Coast road trip.

Day 1 – Feast on amazing oysters and lobster in Anne-ada (aka PEI).

July
Roadtrip through PEI, Nova Scotia, Newfoundland, New Brunswick, France, Maine, Road Island, New Hampshire and Massachusets.

Heaven, PEI

 

Training for our appearance on The Amazing Race, Jen and I tackle The Great Urban Race.

August
Trithlon girl!

On the road again, Michigan-bound.


 
Miami Vice – living it up in South Beach
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

September
Roadtrip with my Grandma – My bestest friend and the coolest gal I know. Ottawa to Montreal.

Something Blue – Shower a friend with love and paper pom-poms

October
Maid of Honour


New job starts the day after the party, eek!

November
Battle of the Blades tapings galore.


Look, it’s DJ Tanner!


December

Good friends, famil and good times. Unfortunately I won’t be home again until the new year so I don’t have photos but I’ll leave you with my grandma and I from Christmas ’08, one of my fave photos.

 

Wishing you and yours all the best for 2011! I’ll be ringing in the new year by running a 5km on NYE and for the first time I’ll watch the ball drop stateside! It’s going to be grand and so will the New Year, I can’t wait to see what surprises await. Love and happines always.

xo

C

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Greatest. 2010.

  1. Chele says:

    I still can’t fathom that we went to the effing OLYMPICS!!! So much fun :) And I totally want to go back to PEI this summer. I know that I technically didn’t go with you girls, but I still went ;) LOL

  2. Mel says:

    Aw, this makes me want to write a year-in-review right now because 2010 was obviously the best year of my life too!!! I’m so happy that I got to share some of my greatest moments with you. <3

  3. christina says:

    you had a fun year!

Leave a Reply

