Es-ca-pades… we’ll have a good time!

In Miami Sunday night is the time for Nikki Beach, a club on the beach with lounge beds. We had been looking forward going here since we booked our flights.

After an amazing siesta we got into sassy outfits and headed for the other end of Ocean Drive.

 IMG_2752   IMG_2750IMG_2768

The club was pretty far from our hotel so we decided to eat in that area and wound up at Prime Italian; a sister restaurant to Prime 112 the well known steak house.

IMG_2772 

Our table was welcomed with cheesy garlic bread and marinara.

IMG_2771

I couldn’t resist so I had half a slice…

IMG_2774

…and then I ate the other half. It was gooood!

I ordered the crab cake from the appetizer menu and was very pleased that it was high quality; hardly breaded and not fried.  IMG_2786

The crab cake was very very very good but the bed of sweet corn relish stole the show.  IMG_2787

The sweet corn relish consisted of fresh corn, ham/bacon (which I gave to my meat loving friend), red pepper and the freshest, just popped out of their shell peas.

IMG_2788

OH. EM. GEE. THE PEAS!!!! I want to walk around with an endless supply of those peas.

I finished my meal, minus the bacon and tarter sauce plus some of my friends salad. IMG_2790

This salad was bigger than my head! Portion sizes were insane in Miami.

IMG_2782

Um, yes, I’m a dork…and a lobster.

Because our meals were so good we ordered a Tiramisu and Cheesecake for the table to share.

IMG_2795 IMG_2796 

I had a bite of the cheesecake and 1/3 of the Tiramisu. The desserts were pretty good but nothing compared to our meals.

I would definitely visit Prime Italian again. Next time I’m ordering the seafood tasting bar, it looked amazing.

With happy bellies we skipped over to Nikki Beach.IMG_4990

No lounge beds for us, it was still raining :(

IMG_4996

We hung around for a little bit to see if the weather would improve but the bad music and constantly flashing light was not cool so we headed home for Plan B.

Plan B involved ditching our heels for flats, an outfit change and a piano bar.

 IMG_2811

A coral shirt to match my lobster face!

The piano bar was conveniently located next to our hotel and made for music fiends like me and my friends.

IMG_2813IMG_2817IMG_2820IMG_2823

IMG_2815 

We quickly got to work requesting songs and ended up being called up to sit by the piano and sing.

IMG_2824

Over the next couple of hours we were sung to and enlisted as back-up singers and before we knew it our last night in Miami was over.

IMG_2831

Have you been to Miami? What was the best thing you did/ate?

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Es-ca-pades… we’ll have a good time!

  1. Kirsten says:

    Looks like you had a great time! That salad was huge!

Leave a Reply

