Miami Beach

Did you miss Part 1? Click Here

On Saturday we woke up to a beautiful sunny day! I kicked things off by making coffee mixed with Amazing Grass.

IMG_2481

Odd combination, I know, but it made me feel good!

I tried to eat a banana with AB but half fell on the floor. Sadness.

IMG_2482

I ate the clean half with the remaining AB.

IMG_2483

After my lame breakfast I headed to the gym while everyone else got ready.

IMG_2487

It was a pretty great gym, the equipment had TVs, they supplied spa and regular water along with plenty of towels.They also had a weight room.

IMG_2488

All of the treadmills were taken so I hopped on the elliptical. I didn’t have very long to workout so I did an interval workout to maximize the benefit. 

My friends came by after 20 minutes and I was drenched in sweat as if I had been working out for much longer. Mission accomplished.

IMG_2489

Don’t mind my impersonation of the St. Hubert logo or my baggy “night” shirt… I hadn’t brought a workout top.

Workout done it was finally time for the beach!!!

IMG_2490

The hotel pool/lounge on our way to the beach.

IMG_2491

IMG_2494

IMG_2496

IMG_2497

The Ritz is conveniently located on Miami Beach! Stars in the City

Stars in the City

Entrance to paradise.

IMG_2508

IMG_4846

As guests of the hotel the lounge chairs are complimentary. The awesome staff pushed chairs together while we made a break for the water.

IMG_2523 IMG_2524

The water was so perfect!

IMG_2522

We swam and lounged on the beach for hours. I can’t think of anything more perfect or relaxing.

IMG_2525

IMG_2526

IMG_2529

Oh wait, add some watermelon sangria and now I can’t think of anything more relaxing!

IMG_2546

I also ate 3/4 of an english muffin with AB and jam.

IMG_2480

Eventually we peeled ourselves away from the beach and went to explore the outdoor mall that is Lincoln Road.

I was told I had to try South Beach pizza, so with rumbling tummies, we stopped at a hole in the wall place for a late lunch.

IMG_2565

SoBe pizza = similar to NY pizza. I ♥ NY pizza so this was great.

Our friends stopped for ice cream so Helen and I opted for dairy free treats from Starbiz. I had a Soy Vanilla Latte and HP for the shaken lemonade iced tea.

IMG_2569 IMG_2572

As you can see those shirts didn’t stay in the room.  Everyone loved them so much we wore them for the afternoon, they were great conversation starters!

It was a beautiful afternoon to stroll down Lincoln road wandering in and out of shops.

IMG_2568

IMG_2575

IMG_2579

IMG_2580

IMG_2581 

IMG_2584

We reached the end of Lincoln road just as the sun began to set. Exhausted from all of our swimming, walking and relaxing we took a cab back to the hotel to get ready for a night on Ocean Drive…. To be continued.

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

