Hola Miami!

All my bags are packed, I’m ready to go!

Last night, before I put my packing skills to use, I finally made it to the salon for a haircut. Thank the lord for a fabulous hair dresser who tamed this…

IMG_2379  IMG_2388

into this…

 IMG_2406 IMG_2393

As you can see I didn’t go shorter since I’m growing my hair out, but I now have lots of layers and SHAPE!

My stylist was awesome, she came highly recommended from a friend with curly hair and I was impressed. She started by talking to me about my hair, gave me a massage (complete with massage oil) followed by a scalp massage while she washed my hair. She also textured my hair further when it was dry which is a must with my hair!

She really went the extra mile and I think I’ve finally found a replacement for my stylist back home. No more hour+ drives or trying out different local people who give me unwanted bangs!! Anyone in Toronto looking for a good stylist should try the David Hillis Salon. This was my first time with Sangeeta but I’ve been to the salon before and always liked the cut.

After that it was time to pack!

Bling!

IMG_2365 

I was worried I was going to mess up the shirts but they all turned out well! Holla! For the record I do not plan to leave the hotel room wearing these.

Snacks!

I grabbed this package “right quick” when I saw there were pistachio’s!

IMG_2427 IMG_2426

As a bonus, this mix isn’t salty, score!

I’m also bringing along my favorite bars and packets of Amazing Grass that I’ll mix with water.

IMG_2429

Multi-grain english muffins and squeeze packets of Justin’s Almond Butter. I bought the squeeze packs on my last trip to Michigan and I can’t wait to finally try them!

IMG_2431

IMG_2432

We’re travelling over lunch and dinner so I made an egg sandwich and I’ll pick up a salad once we’re in the States!

IMG_2433

There’s a Whole Foods on South Beach so I’m hoping to make it there for some produce, Amazing Grass bars and hopefully the new Larabar flavours!

I think that’s it! I hope you all have a great weekend. Adiós!

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hola Miami!

  1. Sarah says:

    Have a great time lovely, your hair looks FABULOUS! xo

  2. Jules says:

    Your hair looks super rad! Have a fanstastic trip, beebs!

  3. Chele says:

    Have a blast!!! Your hair is wicked cute :)

  4. Kirsten says:

    Your hair looks great! I have gone to Sangeeta in the past. She is good and was good at cutting my wavy curly hair!

Leave a Reply

