Cooked Salad

I’m going to Miami tomorrow!! Woot!

Since I knew a crazy party weekend was on the horizon I made sure not to eat out too much this week. It was pretty easy to do with all the gorgeous local goodies in my fridge and my wallet sure appreciated it!

I’ve been eating a lot of salads lately, they’re one of my summer staples, but this week I wanted to shake things up a little bit. Enter the cooked salad.

IMG_2889

If you’re scratching your head and saying that’s a pan of roasted veggies, you would be right. Technically.  I lightly roasted corn on the cob, baby bok choy, cauliflower, broc, carrots, mushrooms, paprika, cayenne and lots of garlic with the intention of eating it cold.

A cold bowl of veggies = salad.

IMG_2944

Okay, maybe you’re not convinced but just nod anyway, it’s a salad to me!

 IMG_2945

IMG_2946IMG_2949

Making a huge pan meant there were plenty of leftovers, perfect for a veggie wrap!

A Flatout wrap

IMG_2950

+

Chopped up roasted veg

IMG_2951

+

1 scrambled egg & a dash of soy sauce

IMG_2952

=

Yummy wrap

IMG_2954

Roll up and heat, flip over and repeat and you’ve got yourself a meal in less than 5 minutes!

IMG_2955

IMG_2959

IMG_2957

This was reallllly good!

What is your favourite type of vacation? I love road trips and discovering new places but there’s just something so relaxing about the beach!

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cooked Salad

  1. christina says:

    i love a relaxing vaca with lots of wine and beach time!

Leave a Reply

