Obsessed.

Confession. I have a small burrito obsession. I even twittered my horror/delight when I realized a Chipotle was opening up next door. I now live in between 3 burrito restaurants, 2 on my block alone! YIKES!

Sometimes I even crave them for breakfast. This morning I had minimal time and groceries but instead of buying lunch I took 5 minutes to make a “breakfast” burrito.

1 La Tortilla Factory 100 cal wrap (that I picked up on my trip to MI), 1.5 eggs, veggies, black beans, rice cheese and Thai hot sauce = a yummy lunch in 5 minutes flat.

IMG_2634

The veggies included cucumber, 1/4 green pepper and onion.

Roll the whole thing in plastic wrap and you’re good to go!

IMG_2638

Le nom nom nom.

IMG_2637

Confession#2 – My burrito obsession has actually been going on all week.

Tuesday night I had a burrito with leftover grilled chicken from the freezer.

IMG_2614 IMG_2618

I hadn’t gone grocery shopping and I got home late after a baseball game but still managed to pull together a delicious dinner.

The secret ingredients were the Thai Chili Sauce and lime juice.

IMG_2619 IMG_2620

IMG_2629

Um. I really meant it when I said this has been going on all week… I had a burrito Wednesday night as well. This time I went with a ‘clean out the leftovers in the fridge’ veggie wrap.

IMG_2639

There are black beans hiding under those veggies.

Natch I followed this up with Cherrynanner softserve. So refreshing.

IMG_2643 

I rediscovered this camel spoon a few weeks ago. A friend brought it back from Saudi Arabia, isn’t it cute?

IMG_2644

I wonder what I’ll come up with for dinner tonight?

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

