Workin’ it!

Last time I had a minute to post I left you with my first run since my injury and my first brick workout.  Since then the great weather stuck around  and I’ve been taking full advantage! I live for warm weather and want to be outside as much as possible!

To take advantage of the nice weather I’ve been taking workout clothes to work and leaving my bike in the car so that I can head right to the trails.

Last Week’s Workouts

Monday – Baseball

Tuesday – Biking (on paths with the road bike) 24.7km in 52 minutes.

Wednesday – Biking and Baseball. Biking (on paths with the road bike) 25km in 55ish minutes. I say 55ish because I actually fell while biking. I’m ok apart from some bruises and scratches on my leg. If I learned one thing from skating it’s how to fall properly, in fact it’s the first thing you learn and a lesson you spend your entire career practicing  ;-)

Thursday – Biking and Dodgeball. Biking (on paths with the road bike) 21.3km in 45 minutes.

Friday – No workout, it was a travel day. Montreal bound!

Saturday – Biking Le Route Vert on the St. Laurence.100km in 4 hours!! A new personal distance record for me!!! This was a beautiful ride on a very hot day, I will have a proper post about our ride, with photos, soon!

This Week

Sunday & holiday Monday – no workouts, we had a memorial for my aunt and then I drove home in holiday traffic.

Tuesday – baseball!

My 50km ride for the Heart & Stroke foundation is in just over two weeks and I am ecstatic that I didn’t just meet my fundraising goal, I quadrupled it! A huge thank you to my friends and family, your support means so much to me!

Are any of you warm weather lovers too? What is you favourite thing to do in nice weather?

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Workin’ it!

  1. Mel says:

    Nothing makes me smile quite like a walk on a sunny day in Chicago! :) Obviously my favourite thing to do on these walks is eat Berry Chill. ;-)

  2. Dominique says:

    I love the idea of warm weather but it totally hates me back. My body can’t deal with temps above 20. You can imagine how this week has been going for me in a house with no AC :( I get heat rashes, my face gets really red and my whole body feels like it’s burning up. I’ve been drinking ice water like there’s no tomorrow, but I’ve also been seeking the washroom just as frequently. I also have asthma so smoggy days are the worst for me. It actually feels like I can’t breathe.

    I long for the summer days of my youth when there wasn’t so much humidity around. I’d ride my bike for hours and hours (in a circle because we lived in a court and my parents wouldn’t let me bike past the court entrance) while my parents did the gardening. Those are my best memories of the summer.

Leave a Reply

