Forecast: Mostly Cloudy With Some Sunny Breaks.

Allo? Anyone still there? Sorry for pulling a houdini act on you, it truly wasn’t intentional.

Two weeks ago I went to work as usual, had a great 2 hour baseball practice and then came home to a phone call that has altered the last two weeks of my life. My aunt, one of my moms sisters, had suddenly passed away.

Devastation. Saddness. Uncertainty. Shock.

This experience has been unreal and I’m still in disbelief. At times I feel like I’m suffocating and for the first time in my life I haven’t had an appetite (so there hasn’t been much to blog, even if i were up for it) but the worst part has been seeing my mom and grandmother deal with this.

Anyway, today was my first day back in the office (after working a conference last week) and it was a challenge, to say the least… I’m not really looking forward to getting up and doing it again tomorrow but I’m ready for everything else getting back to normal, including blogging again. Posts may be a little lite this week as I get back on track but I hope you’ll stay tuned!

As ‘cloudy’ as today has been there were some sunny spots… I was asked to be Maid of Honour in my friends wedding and tonight, at my first baseball game of the season, my hitting was en fuego!

One last thing before I sign off for the night. Last month I signed up to ride 40km in the Becel Ride for Heart & Stroke in honour of my Great Uncle, who passed away in September but now I will also be riding for my Aunt (she had a stroke 6 years ago which apparently damaged her aorta and, undiagnosed, this led to her death). If anyone would like to sponsor me I would be very appreciative, my page is here.

xo

Christina

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Forecast: Mostly Cloudy With Some Sunny Breaks.

  1. Sarah says:

    *hugs* You are fabulous and beautiful and strong and wonderful! Keep smiling :)

Leave a Reply

