Shrimp Flatbread

 

I made a really fun flatbread appetizer over the weekend!

I began by sautéing marinated shrimp while the oven pre-heated (I always throw my pitas into the oven at this point to warm up) and then used the cooked marinade as a base.

IMG_9883

Next I layered prosciutto and shrimp and topped it with crumbled Greek Feta.

IMG_9884

Feta makes it betta!

IMG_9885

Pop them into your 350* oven for 10 minutes.

IMG_9887

I would usually use bigger pitas and cut them into rectangular strips but you’ve gotta use what you got so wedges it was!

IMG_9900

Mmmmm

IMG_9902

Shrimp Marinade

EVOO – enough to cover the shrimp
Cayenne – use according to taste, I like to use a lot
Red Pepper Flakes – use according to taste
Garlic Powder – use according to taste
Seasoned Salt – – use according to taste (about 1/2 a tsp)
Soy Sauce (drizzle around the top of the bowl)

This was really tasty! It seemed very decadent without being heavy, I wish I could eat some right now, le nom nom nom!

Maybe next time I’ll add some green onion or spinach but it really depends on what I feel like when I start to cook… I’m obviously not a recipe follower, are you?

I love looking at recipes to get inspiration for a flavour, or type of dish, but I don’t usually follow them closely to make a meal.

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shrimp Flatbread

  1. Kirsten says:

    I’m exactly the same as you – I look @ a recipe for inspiration, but tend to just come up with my own thing/modifications!

Leave a Reply

