Meet my new ride!

I’d like to introduce you to my new baby! Meet Tuffy. Isn’t she rad?

IMG_0225

(sorry for cropping the bottom out, it was quicker than photoshopping my license plate out.)

My days of working 10 times harder, on my heavy mountain bike, to keep up with the boys, on their speedy road bikes, are DUNZO! Be skeeered boys, be skeered!

I picked her up at an annual bike swap and I got lucky because it was the exact price and colour I wanted! And, OH EM GEE it is SO LIGHT! She has an aluminum and carbon frame with high quality components which is perfect for my first road bike. The back tire is a little low but I’m hoping it’s just an air issue and I don’t need to figure out how to replace a tube just yet!

IMG_0226

I cannot wait to take her for a long ride but I’m heading out of town so that will have to wait for another time. Have a great one!

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Meet my new ride!

  1. Kirsten says:

    Very nice! Hope Tuffy treats you well!

  2. starsinthecity says:

    Thanks Kirsten!!

Leave a Reply

