Did you bring your lunch today?

Last night I was prepping some food for the week and I had to laugh at how orange everything was.

IMG_9820 IMG_9824

IMG_9821

I guess I’ll be getting plenty of beta-carotene this week! Hopefully I don’t turn orange.

IMG_9826

I roasted these lovelies up with some pepper, cayenne, red pepper flakes, cinnamon, turmeric, olive oil and a splash of agave and toasted sesame oil. Sounds a little crazy but it works!

IMG_9842

While I had the oven on I also cooked some ham. All together with some broccoli I had a great lunch ready to go!

IMG_9833

Having a yummy lunch ready makes it easier to avoid going out to lunch with my work friends and would carry me through a busy Monday to my spin class tonight.

IMG_9833

The best part of having lunch ready is being able to grab and go in the mornings, well, it would be if I remembered to take my lunch to the car :( Booo, I haven’t forgotten my lunch in ages. FAILBLOG!

On the upside, Tuesday’s lunch is ready to go ;-) 

Did you remember your lunch today or are you eating out?

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Did you bring your lunch today?

  1. Kirsten says:

    Am eating in today! Been really trying to make an effort & bring my lunch.I’m having leftover salmon & veggies. Mixing it up by having it with some rye bread.

    Hope you had a good lunch!

Leave a Reply

