It’s not black!

Today was another sunny day in South-western Ontario, perfect for strolling around outside and soaking up the Vitamin D.

Before I headed out I needed to fuel up and broke into the new veggie burgers I picked up on Friday.

IMG_0183

I haven’t purchased veggie burgers in awhile, since they’re so simple to make at home, but sometimes convenience wins out and I’ve wanted to try Dr. Praeger’s so I thought I’d give them a shot!

IMG_0184

The burgers are individually wrapped which is convenient but not very green.

IMG_0186

I liked that there were identifiable veggie pieces and they actually tasted like the zucchini patties that I make. It was hard to heat up without the patty breaking into pieces and the center never got totally firm but I think both of those things are due to the zucchini. You also need to blot a lot!

Overall I really liked the taste and would buy them again.

IMG_0188

Next, it was time to hit the pavement in search of a birthday dress for this big ,day which is 1 month + 1 day away. My friends always give me a rough time if I buy anything black, it’s not that I only wear black but I do have an awful lot of black items.  However they don’t need to worry because I always want something bright and fun for my birthday.

I was pretty pumped when I found  a couple of teal dresses!

I thought the the top of this one was pretty fun but the rest of it did nothing for me :(

IMG_0199

I liked this one but it would have been nice if it gave me more of a waist!

IMG_0193

We wandered around a bit more, popping into shops and enjoying the beautiful weather.

IMG_0213

The spring flower arrangements are out and they really brighten everything up!

IMG_0214

I love tulips!

IMG_0215

Eventually we found our way to the mothership Anthropology. I didn’t find a dress but I did pick up this super fun AND not black, birthday shirt. And yes, everything I buy for the next month will be justified as something birthday related ;)

IMG_0209

I think this top is going to be fabulous for spring, its such a fun colour and can be paired up with just about anything from jeans to a pencil skirt and a sweater or blazer.

I also pick up a lovely teal bowl but I didn’t take a photo, I’m sure it will show up on here with some banana soft-serve soon enough!

Last stop was Whole Foods to stock up on goodies, including this little spinach/feta pastry that I enjoyed in the cafe.

IMG_0212

And so ends a fabulous weekend, I hope yours was awesome too!

xo
C

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s not black!

  1. Kirsten says:

    Love the birthday top!

Leave a Reply

