Feaster Linner

Dying eggs red for Easter is an Orthodox tradition and our Church had the cutest red eggs for us to take home. They were so adorable we used them as table decorations. 

IMG_9795

The decorations didn’t last long, we smashed up our eggs before we started eating. I LOST the game! My egg crunched up on both ends, booo.

IMG_9811

Lamb is a traditional holiday meal for us but I was craving something different so I bought some ribs as well. I had about 4.5 oz’s of meat with broccoli and roasted potato’s on the side. Not how my meals usually look but it was all delish!

IMG_9806

I also majorly nommed on some shrimpies.

IMG_9792

Tequila Sunrise?

IMG_9796

Nahh! Just individual servings of shrimp sauce in shot glasses. Klassy I know but it was something fun to do!

IMG_9798

Dessert was another favourite, galaktoboureko (say that 5 times fast). Forget about baklava, this is the BEST Greek dessert ever!!

IMG_9812

Lots of custardy goodness sandwiched in honey drenched phylo. Sooooooo good.

IMG_9817

The galaktoboureko and tsoureki (from breakfast) both came from The Greek Corner in my hometown. They make the very best, I haven’t found anything close in  Toronto.

We had linner early afternoon and I’m still so full but I made room for one of these, it’s not Easter without (at least) one!

IMG_9790

Cream eggs always remind me of my YiaYia (grandma). Even though I couldn’t have dairy she would buy me one each year anyway (haha, I’m sure my mom was thrilled), it was a super special treat!

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Feaster Linner

  1. Mel says:

    I only had three creme eggs all Easter season. :(

Leave a comment