Chi-lympics here we come!

I’m baaack! The Olympics were absolutely wonderful, everything I ever dreamed of! After so much excitement getting back to real life suuucked but it helped to talk about the Olympics a lot with curious friends and coworkers. I’ve also been busy writing freelance articles and being interviewed about my trip.

A post on my Olympic adventures is definitely coming but I need a bit more time to let the trip settle in my mind before I write that entry! Instead I’ll leave you with this sneak peak about how I really felt at the Olympics, as captured by Miss Mel.

excited

Instead of wallowing (too much) in post Olympic letdown I set my sights on the next trip, the Chi-lympics. I’ll be heading to Chicago shortly for a fun time with friends and my first 5k race! Two of us will be running the St. Patty’s Leprechaun run.

Unfortunately the little injury I mentioned a while ago? I’m still not 100% but I’m not going to let it keep me down! Instead I’ve been spending quality time resting with ice packs and keeping my activity levels up without running. I may not finish with a great time but I will have fun, listen to my body and run/walk as needed. Leprechaun Limp here we come!! It’s going to be a blast!

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chi-lympics here we come!

  1. Noelle says:

    I enjoyed your stories at the blogger meet-up! Nice meeting you for sure! I have added you on my blogger list!

    • starsinthecity says:

      It was so great to meet you too! I’m looking forward to hearing about the rest of your TO trip, I hope you guys had a good time!!

  2. Heather says:

    Wow – your Olympic experience sounds amazing! And that is a great photo.

    And good luck with your upcoming race! Be careful! Listening to your body is more important than getting a good time.

    All the best,

    Heather

    • starsinthecity says:

      Thanks Heather! I am definitely going to be careful, it’s a fun race so there will be a lot of people walking and I’m going to join them if I need to!

      I should have some more Olympic photos up next week!

Leave a Reply

