I didn’t forget! Part III

I haven’t forgotten that I never posted the final ‘Year in Review’ post and it’s still January for a few more hours so what better time to it ‘publish’.

When I last left off, in Year in Review II, September was wrapping up.

October marked the start of Battle of the Blades, at Maple Leaf Gardens, where I would spend the next 8 weeks worth of Sunday and Monday nights. Before a blade hit the ice I was already in awe just walking into The Gardens ten years after it closed. The show was amazing, from the cast to the production quality and the friends it brought to town over the  weeks were another great gift. There were 16 shows and receptions with a lot of photos, great food and a lot of fun. Many of those weekends also included hosting friends where we shopped, sang, ate and always ended with BOTB at The Gardens and a whole lot of awesome.

Of course we also got into the spirit of things and broke out some ‘team’ shirts.

Team Shae -  Bourne to be Lemeux

Bo3 

bo

IMG_8153

And ‘The Girls’ on Team Marie-France is a Rockstar

IMG_8209

IMG_8215

December was pretty sweet too!

 IMG_0909

IMG_0922

IMG_0952

IMG_0949

IMG_1355

IMG_1356

IMG_1367

IMG_8360 

A slightly abbreviated trip down memory lane but all the important parts are there! Now it’s back to regularly scheduled programing in 2010 – the year The Olympics come to my country!! I’m leaving in less than 3 weeks and I CANNOT wait! Stay tuned, I have an AMAZING recipe coming up that’s a vegan twist on an old favourite!

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

