A Yummy Night!

Hi Guys!

I’m feeling a little burnt out right now, nothing’s wrong and I had a pretty wonderful weekend and even though work is pretty insane that’s nothing new.

Usually I’m a pro at handling too much work but for once I don’t want to jump in there and handle it. I’m also taking two days off soon and I feel like I’m going to end up working every hour of those two days between today and Thursday. I’m not really enjoying being so overloaded but I’ll get through it, heck I’ll probably be feeling less burnt out by tomorrow!

Anyway, enough of that, what’s the best way to feel better? Get your heart pumping and those endorphins flowing!

IMG_1884

Tonight’s workout was awesome! I rocked one of my favourite workout DVDs, Jillian Michaels ‘No More Trouble Zones’ which I followed up with 15 minutes of stretching. Along with my sore knee I also have a sore groin and can’t get my hip to release… In short the right side of my body hates me so I massaged and stretched it out which helped me feel much looser.

Afterwards I wanted a deeper stretch so I turned to my favourite yogi, Polly, for some Yoga is Yummy. I did three of her awesome videos, Thighs, Digestion (one of my favourites) and Yoga for Runners and felt even more awesome when I was done.

I also had a simple but yummy dinner!

IMG_1868

Baked Ham and roasted veggies that I tossed with a splash of Soy Sauce & Szechuan Sauce.

IMG_1873

Hope y’all have a great night!

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Yummy Night!

  1. Pingback: Chi-lympics here we come! « Food.Fitness.Fun.

Leave a Reply

