Michigan Part II

Saturday in The Mitten was good times. As I mentioned we kicked off the day with a sweaty trip to the gym and then we headed out to rendezvous with a few peeps.

Mel brought Christmas with her and I freaked out when I opened my gift which included the coveted yet elusive Chicago Starbucks mug!

IMG_8491

I am obsessed with collecting these mugs but have zero luck finding them, I guess it’s a good thing I have such rad friends who track them down for me! Thanks, it will go perfectly with the one Jules got me from Detroit =)

We motored to the mall and browsed a bit before lunching at Lakeshore Grill.

IMG_8492

We were just in time for happy hour which also meant 1/2 priced appetizers. Score! 

I took the other girls recommendation and went with the Fish Taco’s

IMG_8494

I didn’t realize that they were breaded but they were definitely yummy.

IMG_8495

We stopped at Starbucks on our way out but they were already out of Caramel Brulee so I ordered a Soy Misto with two pumps of Caramel instead.

IMG_8497

At the time I was in the mood for a coffee based drink but 1/2 way through I wanted to swap it for some espresso, oh well.

We decided to stop by the DSC for their Nationals/Olympic send off show. Naturally on a non-skating trip we get suckered into something skating related.

We kept ourselves entertained by doing standing push-ups.

IMG_8502

I mean…

IMG_8503

some ballet

IMG_8504

and upper body weights

IMG_8505

After the show we hit up the “reception” for a bit and I had some nibbles

IMG_8507

Grapes, Pineapple, carrots, peppers, crackers and wings. I also went back for more fruit.

The party continued with some mid-night pizza

IMG_8512

Don’t forget to cook thoroughly!

IMG_8513

Obvi we had to have some fine champagne with our frozen pizza. Enter the Moet! 

IMG_8516

IMG_8519

Moet is love.

IMG_8525

I also ♥ pizza!

IMG_8538

IMG_8541

I liked the taste of the Kashi and found the pepperoni pretty greasy even though we blotted it but overall they were both good :)

IMG_8545

We also had some Mimosas because why not?!

IMG_8540 

Today is my last day in Michigan, le sigh. Stay tuned for the recap!

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

