Olympic Year and Cupcakes

Happy Olympic Year everyone!

After I rang in the new year Olympic year I hit the road for The Mitten (Michigan) and Jtrain (Jules).

IMG_8446

I don’t know about this sign, The Mitten will always be Great Lake, Great Times.

IMG_8445

Jtrain and I went Mediterranean for dinner at Zaboon’s (possibly) where we split hummus…

IMG_8448

and some incredible puffed pita bread

IMG_8449

Jtrain had a bowl of Lentil soup and Fattoush salad

IMG_8451

On J’s recommendation I went with a cup of lentil soup

IMG_8447

The soup was really rich and “meaty”, totally rad!

I also ordered the Falafel plate.

IMG_8452

Falafel’s are never a bad decision.

IMG_8454

These ones were green inside! I ate 2.5 and took the rest home.

IMG_8455

I had planned to bring red velvet cupcakes as a treat but the Cupcake Shop was sold out on New Years Eve, boo! Instead we made our own!

I was shocked at how cheap the mix and icing were compared to in Canada.

Action shot!

IMG_8464

IMG_8467

I played a very important Jaques of All Trades role in the production by photographing and refilling wine glasses

IMG_8468

and taking photos of Val under the tree

 IMG_8472

IMG_8471

Nekkid!

IMG_8473

Hydration – my friends are in love Pink Truck wine and I was finally having my first sip!

IMG_8459

IMG_8460

We definitely finished the whole bottle.

IMG_8462

Cheers!

IMG_8474

I made a woopie pie because I’m a nerd.

IMG_8477

They were goooood! I had two :)

 IMG_8478

We kicked off this morning right by hitting the gym near J’s house.

IMG_8484It was “early” but we were eager to sweat!

I had a fabulous 2.5mile run and feel AMAZING! Thanks for taking me as your guest J!!

Now we’re off to meet up with some other friends and do some shopping, eating and perhaps something involving skating! Peace OUT!

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

