Happy 365th!

How do you start the 365th day of the year in Canada?

With an iced coffee obvi!

IMG_8443

It’s iced inside and outside of the cup ;-)

As I mentioned earlier I’m working double time this week, 2.5 days in the office and a full schedule of good times outside the office.

In my world good times = good eats.

Lets roll the highlight real.

I Thaied One On at a girls night out.

We started with a couple orders of Thai Spring Rolls for the table. They were light and crispy with a mushroom filling. I had one (two halves).

IMG_8407

Thai One On has a great Curry Pad Thai but the Oodles of Noodles was calling my name. I ordered it because it had a lot of veggies and the picture in the menu looked so yummy. It was the best decision I made all night!

 IMG_8408

This dish was truly mouth watering between the ginger sauce, tofu (that even I liked), plump shrimp, bok choy, carrots and snow peas. This is my new favorite Thai dish. Looking at these photos is making me want to eat it right now.

IMG_8409

We also we broke into this pretty lady the other night.

IMG_8405

IMG_8406

Plus an un-pictured bottle of Berringer which went down far too easy while I munched on some cashews. I sipped 4 glasses (I think)  throughout the night, I passed off the remains of a few glasses but my glass kept being magically refilled.

Super Sushi goodness also happened.

IMG_8417

I had the spicy salmon (favourite) and Ebi tempura roll.

IMG_8416

I also made festive eggs using leftover egg whites, kidney beans, green pepper, broccoli and cauliflower. Sorry for the gross photo but I was hangry!

IMG_8421

I would usually eat a whole egg but the egg whites were left over from Christmas baking so I had to use them up. It turned out pretty yummy if  I do say so myself!

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

