All wrapped up.

I wrapped up the holidays by going to see Fiddler on the Roof, it’s one of my favourite plays. The play was good but some crazy things were happening in the theatre.

About 3/4 of the way through the first half we hear people coming in behind us and I turn to see Firemen and EMS coming in and tend to someone at the back. I thought that was crazy enough until the intermission when a man tried to sprint out before the crowds only to end up wiping OUT hard!! Other patrons flagged down the emergency responders to help this guy who ended up being taken out on a backboard! Yikes! Hope he’s ok.

Odd things come in threes so you know we weren’t done there, right! Later on during the intermission a couple got engaged! The whole audience starting clapping and cheering, some people even stood, it was kind of fun and I was happy that the “third thing” turned out to be happy!

Before getting back to the office I also went out to The Keg for a treat and boy did we go all out thanks to a generous gift card.

IMG_8403

I debated having one of their tempting cocktails.

I really wanted to want one but I wasn’t in the mood so I stuck with water. The pretty glass made me feel better!

IMG_8393

I have been craving ribs for months, probably since the last time I ate them, so that’s exactly what I got.

YUMM!

IMG_8396

I’m not usually a mashed potatoes girl but I love how they make them at The Keg so I got them on the side.

Check out these red skinned beauties!

IMG_8395

As you can tell from the lack of colour (*cough* veggies *cough*) this was far from my usual meal but it’s cool once in a while.  I definitely enjoyed every bite!

IMG_8397

Just like I don’t normally eat meat and potatoes for dinner I don’t normally have or order desert… and even though there was a doggy bag on the table we decided to peruse the desert menu.

IMG_8401

I think you know where this is going but can you guess what we decided on?

If you picked up on my recent Starbucks Caramel Brulee obsession then you might have guessed that we went for the Creme Brulee.

Creme Brulee is one of my favorite deserts, it’s even better when you split it! I had half of this gloriousness.

IMG_8402

I really enjoyed every sinful bite of the whole meal but I paid for eating all that dairy with a wicked headache. Blech. It was still mostly worth it, I just won’t be doing that again.

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All wrapped up.

  1. Tania says:

    Thanks for stopping by!

    MMM Love the Keg! Great blog!

Leave a Reply

