Christmas Morning

Christmas is over and I’m back at work for two and a half days but lets pretend I’m still on vacation. Going back to Christmas breakfast and some of our decor seems like a good place to start! If you missed the first re-cap click here.

I always love decorating for the holidays, it’s the cleaning up part that I’m not so fond of.

Two is better than one?

IMG_0811

I love the little guys playing on the bottom of the candle holder.

IMG_0810

Any creepy animated movie polar express fans? My mom and I are big fans of the book.

IMG_0828

One of the many skating themed ornaments, love this little guy and the vintage drummer boy in the back.

IMG_0705

IMG_0832

IMG_0702

The long lights are probably older than I am but they’re my favorite, they bubble when you plug them in!

IMG_0752

All finished!

  IMG_0712

For breakfast I made my famous French Toast. To make it extra special I made it with tsoureki, a traditional Greek sweet egg bread that’s similar to Challah bread.

We made a special trip to The Hometown to buy this from my favorite Greek Bakery. It’s sooo good!IMG_1582

I was looking forward to this for a while!

IMG_1604

…and it was everything I hoped it would be ;)

IMG_1611 

Christmas linner is up next…

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

