Wordy Wednesday

I bundled up in a sweater this morning in anticipation of the winter storm raging outside and now I’m really hot, you just can’t win!

My first thought about the snow this morning was ‘Yuck! Snow!’ but I am happy the snow has held off this long, this November was the first time in recorded history that we haven’t had any snow in November…. After 2 years with record amounts of snow I like records like that one!

Now that I’m at the office and all cozy sweltering I’m cranking Grooveshark. I’ve been into Christmas music since Friday when we decorated the office but I can’t Dragonette out of my head. They’re my favorite band and Pick up the Phone is a great song, have a listen!


If you’re into Grooveshark you can find songs from their first album, Galore, and a few of the new ones from Fixin to Thrill including ‘We Rule the World’; with lyrics like ‘huff that stuff that makes you stupid’ what’s not to like?!

Biggest Loser Finale

First you need to watch this clip from Jillian’s visit to Liz… (if the video player doesn’t work click here)

I love that TVs ‘Toughest Trainer” is still afraid of bugs! I feel like I can laugh at this because I hate spiders/bugs too! Speaking of Jillian, she kicked my a$$ last night with her ‘No Trouble Zones’ workout DVD. I really gave ‘er and felt awesome afterwards!

Ok, back to the finale. I thought Amanda looked fabulous, totally loved her dress! I did not recognize Danny, woah momma he looked so different, un-freaking believable! Tracy did not look healthy, I’d be curious to see a follow-up with her in a few months, homegirl did not look good!  Rebecca looked so different too, I think she looked great but I prefer her hair brown.

Did anyone else think it was awesome they set up something for Shay?! She has done great but still has a long way to go, I’m glad they have something else to help keep her going.

Have a happy hump day!

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

