The True North Stong & Free – Rememberance Day

I’d like to take a minute to send out thanks to all the men and women whose service, to our wonderful country, helped make it strong and free.

I feel very lucky to live in Canada, it’s such a wonderful country and today (and always) I’m grateful for those who stood up for their fellow countrymen and protected the future of this great land, they will live on eternally in our freedom.

poppy

I Did Not Die
Do not stand at my grave and weep;
I am not there, I do not sleep.
I am a thousand winds that blow,
I am the diamond’s glint on snow.
I am the sunlight on ripened grain,
I am the gentle autumn rain.
When you awaken in the morning’s hush,
I am the swift uplifting rush
Of quiet birds in circling flight.
I am the stars that shine at night.
Do not stand at my grave and cry.
I am not there. I did not die.
Author Unknown

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

