Crème Brûlée is the new Peppermint Mocha

Fab Food Friday for this week was my first red cup of the season!

Photos courtesy of Starbucks... I don't have my card reader @ work.

I have an unnatural love of the Red Cups, I think their prettyness makes the drink taste better… yes, I’m a dork and have no problem with it.

My go-to Starbucks drink used to be Caramel Machiatto’s, switching it up to Peppermint Mochas in the winter when the Red Cups came out.

Lately Macchiato’s and Mochas seem too sweet/heavy, maybe it’s because I don’t get Starbucks very often anymore? I was planning to try a Peppermint Latte instead and then I saw it. 

 

 

 

 

Crème Brûlée Latte.

 

My heart beat a little faster, my palms got sweaty, I knew I had to have it.

Okay, that didn’t really happen but I was sold on the drink – I knew it would be amazing.

The barrista making my drink was awesome! He chatted me up and told me how fabulous the drink is. He also told me he’s been doing shots of the syrup since they recieved it, haha. Then he handed it to me, in a pretty red cup and it was AMAZING, definately a great start to my day!

Get your CB latte’s while you can!

Anyone else get excited about the Red Cups or have a go-to drink?

(photo courtesy of Starbucks, I don’t have my card reader at work)

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

