Gimme my veggies!

After two days of work lunches I was so excited about coming home to a big bowl of veggies.

I’ve been missing my regular salad and bean lunches so I made two big salads, one for dinner and one for lunch tomorrow.

IMG_7756I topped the salads with a homemade black bean burger and some cherry tomato’s that I grew on my balcony!

IMG_7757

Delicious!

IMG_7760Look at those cute little tomato’s, grown 10 feet from my kitchen!

I also had some Chia Pudding with almond butter and Crofter’s Jam

IMG_7772

I don’t always pre-make my lunches but it is a good way to ensure you have something healthy ready…IMG_7764

It’s so nice to grab and go in the morning!

IMG_7767

We’ve got a medjool date with almond butter… delicious!

IMG_7768

Some mixed nuts…

IMG_7770

and melon!

IMG_7771

I will probably eat the salad, date and some of the nuts during lunch and have the melon or nuts for a snack,  I like having variety to choose from.

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

