Week 2 Day 1

I had a blast on our weekend roadtrip to the States, unfortunately my stomach didn’t. I go to the States a lot but in the last few months I get terribly upset stomachs every single time I go. This time I brought some snacks and planned to  stay away from meat to hopefully avoid stomach issues. Unfortch I forgot half my snacks on the kitchen island so I bought some crackers at Target. Either the crackers or the veggie sandwich I had for dinner on Saturday night did not agree with me because I’ve felt like I have rocks in my stomach ever since. Blah. I’m wondering if there was high fructose corn syrup or who knows what in the bread because I cannot figure out what is bothering me. Being in Canada and so close to the border I obviously buy and eat American produce and it doesn’t make me ill but something I’m eating, in 4 different states over 4 months, is not agreeing with my stomach.

Anyway… After work I walked around doing errands and treated myself to some Starbiz, I’m so loving iced lattes this summer!

IMG_4767e

I had some of my Cabbage Yum for dinner with lots of water and then headed to the gym.

Today was Week 2, Day 1 of the Couch to 5k program and I did some upper body weights as well. The run went super well, my knees and shins feel great – obviously resting over the weekend served me well. This weeks run portion is longer that week 1 and while my body feels excellent and I think I need to suck it up get a new prescription so I can take my inhalers regularly again. I don’t know why I have a hang up about taking inhalers but I need to get over it, I’m working on it lol!

After the gym I had some cereal and coconut water and watched the Bachelorette with a friend (well, we were on the phone together gossiping away).

Great way to end a Monday!

About Christina @ Stars in the City

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

