Favourite Things…

Ho ho ho Happy-almost-Christmas! In the spirit of the season I wanted to share a few of the things I’ve been loving lately. I’m not Oprah but these are some of my favourite things.

Angie’s Holidrizzle Popcorn – I can’t decide if I love the Dark Chocolate Sea Salt or White Chocolate Peppermint better. I’ll keep sampling until I reach a decision and get back to you.

ImageImage

 Dear SugarTiny beautiful things. Advice on love and life from Dear Sugar. This book changed me. It changed how and what I wrote about this summer. It made me laugh, it made me sob and it made me grateful.

Image

If ever there was a book that could use words on a page to have an intimate conversation; to validate, to comfort, to make you think and to simultaneously push, nudge, shove and inspire the reader, this is the one.

As the side of the cover image above says “Let yourself be gutted. Let it open you. Start here.” It fell into my hands when I didn’t know a life raft of text existed or that I even needed one. If you’re open to it, you’ll discover a lot about yourself within these pages.

Full Moon Rising – Neil Halstead. This song is such a beauty it makes me wish I still skated.

A Very She & Him Christmas – one of the new additions to this year’s Christmas playlist, it’s so much fun!

Image

For Lovers Only – a beautiful, heart wrenching, wonderous love story. Simply stunning.

Image

Wishing you love and light for the Holidays. If you have any faves you’d like to share drop me a comment or tweet, I’d love to discover more things to obsess about!!

About Christina @ Food.Fitness.Fun.

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Favourite Things…

  1. christina says:

    I JUST read that book last week! ha!

  2. Jules says:

    Ohhh Dear Sugar…reminds me of driving to Placid and sobbing my eyes out. Tears aside, it’s so amazing. Thank you for introducing me to her. :)

    I have seen the Angie’s popcorn, but have resisted it so far because I know how much I will love it and how dangerous it will be to my wallet and waistline. Tee hee.

  3. Mel says:

    WHAT WHERE WHEN IS THIS POPCORN.

Leave a Reply

