Once there was spring, now only autumn winds

Hey there!

So. It’s been quite a while since my last post. The blogging break wasn’t intentional but a lot has been going on on this side of the screen and posting either wasn’t appropriate or just not feasible.

To be honest the last 4 months have been completely awful, full stop.  And, for once, I don’t mean that in my usual sarcastic “teehee, first world problems” way, it’s just the truth.

I have been writing a lot and hope I can get back to light and fun foodie ramblings soon. Heaven knows I need light and fun in my life right now.

One of the most devastating things was losing my yiayia (grandma) last month. She is the most special and wondrous lady and there are no words to express what this loss means to me. Losing her was like losing a 2nd mum, home, and the little bits of childhood we carry with us as adults all at once.

Image

Life will go on but I don’t need time to understand that it has fundamentally changed and this is a loss I’ll always feel.

Last but not least, to those of you in my real life who have been there; thank you.

The company, support, emails, funny texts, trips and visits are a reprieve from the heavy load and have been lifesavers. Thank you.

xo
C

About Christina @ Food.Fitness.Fun.

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Once there was spring, now only autumn winds

  1. Jules says:

    Love you, boo! <3

  2. Welcome back! You’ve been missed! I’m so sorry to hear about your yiayia. Big hugs.

  3. Ali Mc says:

    I am so happy you’re back! and I send my deepest condolences for you and your family. You gma is soooo cute :)

Leave a Reply

